Trauma´n´Drama

Trauma´n´Drama ist der Titel von Gregory´s Autobiographie. Er hat mir eine kurze Zusammenfassung davon geschickt, die mich sehr berührt, geschockt und verärgert hat.

Es gibt noch sechs weitere Romane, die Gregory bereits geschrieben hat. Geschrieben, um nicht den Verstand zu verlieren. Geschrieben, um die Erlebnisse aus seiner Heimatstadt zu verarbeiten. Hier findet man einer Übersicht dieser Texte.

Mich hat Trauma´n´Drama am meisten bewegt, deswegen wollte ich diesem Text besondere Aufmerksamkeit schenken.

Trauma´n´Drama
This is the story of my life. An autobiography. As a five year old child, I was used to transport heroin and cocaine, by having it placed into my pockets by my mother´s husband as he took me with him on drug runs. The bundles of balloons were placed in my pockets, just incase the police stopped us while on delivers. I was exposed to smoling weed and drinking wine at the age of six. At eight I was counting drug money, placing it in stacks of thousands. At the age of 12 I was selling weed and carrying guns. I would always hang out with older kids, while on my way to being a good gymnast.
There´s an old African adage: „It takes a whole village to raise a child.“ But what happens when the whole village is filled with drug dealers, killers, thugs, gangsters, robbers, gamblers, prostitutes, thieves etc? That child woll likely be a product of his physical and social environment that he was groomed into.
The story of my life will take you throgh the many mazes in my existance, on the streets and Death Row where I reside today.

Dieser Eintrag wurde veröffentlicht in Writings.

Kommentar verfassen

